Bye-Bye Helton!

It’s been a couple months since I bothered myself with this, but as you would probably know, the Rockies did not have a good season afterwards and were not in the MLB playoffs. It’s late news, I know. I didn’t really bother with this until, what, five months later? Wow, am I lazy. Anyways, I just wanted to say congratulations to the Boston Red Sox for beating the St. Louis Cardinals in the World Series, especially after the bombings at the Boston Marathon. But as you might already know…Todd Helton is no longer playing for the Colorado Rockies. He’s played for a long time and I respect that, it’s just the Rockies will most likely have a notable change without him. But at least CarGo didn’t leave, and Tulowitzki has stayed. Oh, well. I’ll most likely sulk during the Rockies home opener in March without Todd Helton. :/

Leave a Reply

